Avenged Sevenfold, Live, Chumbawamba, & A-Ha Bring Singles to Rock Band 3!

A host of great singles are headed to Rock Band fans next week! Two singles from fan favorites Avenged Sevenfold - “Unholy Confessions” and “Welcome to the Family” - arrive, complementing the 8 existing A7X songs currently available for the Rock Band platform. The band is currently on a worldwide tour in support of their 2010 release, Nightmare, which debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200. Tour dates and more are available on

Also on the way are '80s classic “Take On Me” by A-Ha and the ever anthemic “Tubthumping” by Chumbawamba, both marking the first appearance for each band. '90s alt rockers Live round out the week with their hits “I Alone” and “Lightning Crashes”, yet another Rock Band debut.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download. For more information about Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades, visit our support section. Rock Band 3 Pro Mode requires Rock Band Pro-compatible instrument controllers.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation 3 on June 14

  • A-Ha – “Take On Me” X
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “Unholy Confessions” X
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “Welcome to the Family”
  • Chumbawamba – “Tubthumping”
  • Live – “I Alone” X
  • Live – “Lightning Crashes”

These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system June 15.

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks for $1.99 each on Xbox 360 & PlayStation 3, and $2.00 on Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

To discuss this DLC, please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forums. Preview trailers for these tracks will be available on Tuesday, June 14th.