The Piano Man Makes His Rock Band Debut – 12 Epic Billy Joel Songs Come to Rock Band 3 DLC

What would Rock Band 3 keyboards be without The Piano Man himself, Billy Joel? Next week Rock Band 3 players will be able to download 12 classic Billy Joel tunes, complete with keys and Pro Keys parts, and some featuring Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades.

2011 is the 40th anniversary of Billy Joel's first solo album, Cold Spring Harbor, and Columbia/Legacy Recordings are celebrating the album release with a definitive reissue project of newly restored and expanded Legacy editions of the complete Billy Joel catalog, newly curated collections of rarities from the vaults, previously unavailable studio tracks and live performances, home video releases and more. Billy Joel’s The Hits, a newly compiled collection of 19 essential tracks, was released November 16, and beginning next week, fans can download 12 of those songs for play in Rock Band 3 with “Billy Joel The Hits: Rock Band Edition.”

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation 3 on December 14:

  • “Big Shot” X
  • “Captain Jack”
  • “It’s Still Rock and Roll To Me”
  • “Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song)” X
  • “Only the Good Die Young” X
  • “Piano Man”
  • “Pressure”
  • “Say Goodbye to Hollywood”
  • “The Entertainer”
  • “The Stranger”
  • “We Didn’t Start the Fire”
  • “You May Be Right”

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks for $1.99 on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3, and $2.00 on Wii, as well as “Billy Joel The Hits: Rock Band Edition” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii for $19.99. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song. For more information about Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades, visit our support section. Rock Band 3 Pro Mode requires Rock Band Pro-compatible instrument controllers.

To discuss this DLC, please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band Forums.