Depeche Mode and Death Cab For Cutie Come to Rock Band

After selling more than 100 million albums and singles worldwide, Depeche Mode is the most successful electronic band in music history, and next week, they’ll be bringing three of their fan-favorites to Rock Band 3. Depeche Mode Pack 01 will include “Never Let Me Down Again” from their 1987 album Music For the Masses, “Policy of Truth” from the 1990 album Violator and, from the same album, “Personal Jesus,” which is ranked on Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Songs of All Time and has been covered by Johnny Cash, Marilyn Manson and others.

Depeche Mode

“I Will Possess Your Heart” from American rockers Death Cab For Cutie will also be available for Rock Band 3 next week. The song, which was nominated for a 2009 Grammy® Award, is from the band’s sixth album, Narrow Stairs, which was released in 2008. Death Cab For Cutie is releasing a new album, Codes and Keys, in May.

Death Cab For Cutie

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys, and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation 3 system on March 8

  • Depeche Mode – “Never Let Me Down Again”
  • Depeche Mode – “Personal Jesus” X
  • Depeche Mode – “Policy of Truth”
  • Death Cab For Cutie – “I Will Possess Your Heart”

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks for $1.99 on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3, and $2.00 on Wii, and as “Depeche Mode Pack 01” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii for $5.49. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.For more information about Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades, visit our support section. Rock Band 3 Pro Mode requires Rock Band Pro-compatible instrument controllers.

To discuss this DLC, visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forums.