Fall Out Boy Three-Pack and Deep Purple’s “Child in Time” Come to Rock Band

Fall Out Boy make their triumphant return to Rock Band this week, dropping an amazing 3-pack of some of their biggest hits. The pack leads off with 2 tracks from Fall Out Boy’s 2005 major label debut, From Under the Cork Tree, “Sugar, We’re Goin' Down” and “Dance, Dance”. The pack is rounded out by “Thnks fr th Mmrs” the smash hit from the band’s platinum follow-up, Infinity on High.

Joining this Fall Out Boy 3-pack is an amazing single from Deep Purple, "Child in Time". The hard rock pioneers are best known to Rock Band fans as the band behind “Highway Star”, the standout Rock Band track that also underscored the first Rock Band disc’s cinematic. "Child in Time" is an unbelievable riff-driven anthem, from the 1970 Deep Purple release Deep Purple in Rock, and clocks in at an impressive 10 minutes and 18 seconds.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download. For more information about Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades, visit our support section. Rock Band 3 Pro Mode requires Rock Band Pro-compatible instrument controllers.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 on August 16th, 2011

  • Fall Out Boy – “Dance, Dance”
  • Fall Out Boy – “Sugar, We’re Goin’ Down” X
  • Fall Out Boy – “Thnks fr th Mmrs”
  • Deep Purple – “Child in Time”

These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 on August 17th.

The 3 available Fall Out Boy tracks will be available as “Fall Out Boy Pack 01” for $5.49, and all tracks will be available for purchase individually for $1.99 on Xbox 360 & PlayStation 3, and $2.00 on Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

To discuss this DLC, please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forums.