Eight-Pack of Johnny Cash Classics Come to Rock Band!

Known as The Man in Black, Johnny Cash’s career spanned half a century over an array of musical genres. He holds numerous Country Music Association Awards, Grammy Awards and other awards, is a member of the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and next week Johnny Cash will make his long-anticipated debut on the Rock Band platform when eight of his most loved songs will be available for download and play in Rock Band 3.

In addition to Johnny Cash classics like "Cry, Cry, Cry," "Folsom Prison Blues," and "I Walk The Line," Rock Band fans will also be able to download nine free songs from previous Rock Band titles spanning punk, rock, metal, and indie genres.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation 3 on January 4:

Johnny Cash Pack 01

  • “Cry, Cry, Cry”
  • “Don’t Take Your Guns to Town”
  • “Five Feet High and Rising”
  • “Folsom Prison Blues”
  • “I Got Stripes”
  • “I Walk the Line” X
  • “Tennessee Flat Top Box” X
  • “The Ballad of Ira Hayes”

Rock Band Free Pack 01

  • Abnormality – “Visions”
  • Anarchy Club – “Get Clean”
  • Bang Camaro – “Night Lies”
  • Breaking Wheel – “Shoulder to the Plow”
  • Libyans – “Welcome to the Neighborhood”
  • The Main Drag – “A Jagged Gorgeous Winter”
  • Speck – “Conventional Lover”
  • The Sterns – “Supreme Girl”
  • That Handsome Devil – “Rob the Prez-O-Dent”

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks for $1.99 on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 and $2.00 on Wii, and as “Johnny Cash Pack 01” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii for $13.49, and as “Rock Band Free Pack 01” on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 for free. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song. For more information about Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades, visit our support section. Rock Band 3 Pro Mode requires Rock Band Pro-compatible instrument controllers.

To discuss this DLC, visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forums.