New to RBN: 10/18/12

This week on Xbox 360, look for “This War Will Never Start” by extraordinary musician and Harmonixer par excellence Steve Pardo! Also, 5 varied tracks ranging from Dr. Acula to Buckner & Garcia will come out Tuesday on PS3.

Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 10/18/2012


  • Drugstore Fanatics – “The Distance” (80 MSP)

Indie Rock

  • Steve Pardo – “This War Will Never Start” (80 MSP)


  • Between the Buried and Me – “All Bodies” (160 MSP)
  • Between the Buried and Me – “All Bodies (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
  • Escape The Day – “Turn Back Time (Rock Band Edition)” (160 MSP)


  • SIMPL3JACK – “Carny Asada” (80 MSP)

PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 10/23/2012 (North America) and 10/24/2012 (Europe)

  • Dr. Acula - "Slander" ($1.99), Metal
  • Design the Skyline - "Break Free From Your Life" ($1.99), Metal
  • RIBS - "Brains Out" ($0.99), Rock
  • Buckner & Garcia - "Ode to a Centipede" ($1.99), Pop-Rock
  • We Are The Storm - "Galileo" ($0.99), Indie Rock

The Rock Band Network was developed upon Microsoft's XNA technology, and all RBN songs have 30-day exclusivity on the Xbox 360. However, select RBN 2.0 songs are submitted to the PS3 by Sony and Harmonix at the rate of 5 songs a week, as determined by factors such as popularity and community interest. To request future songs for the PS3, go to the forum thread here. We're always interested in hearing what songs our PS3 customers would enjoy!