New to RBN: 12/13/12

Five new RBN songs came out today on Xbox 360, including music by newcomers Kenny Wesley and Nuke Wrath Tech. On PS3, watch for five new songs Tuesday, including “All Bodies” by Between the Buried and Me and the PS3 debut of modern new wave virtuoso Scratching the Itch!

Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 12/13/2012


  • One Year Later – “Shapeshifter” (160 MSP)
  • One Year Later – “Shapeshifter (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
  • Rusty Cooley – “The Duel”


  • Nuke Wrath Tech – “Splitting Time” (80 MSP)


  • Dante – “Last” (160 MSP)


  • Kenny Wesley – “The Window” (80 MSP)

PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 12/18/2012 (North America) and 12/19/2012 (Europe)

  • Between the Buried and Me - "All Bodies" ($1.99), Metal
  • Scratching the Itch - "Fight the Rain" ($1.99), New Wave
  • Weeping Buddhas - "Sweet Rain" ($1.99), Pop-Rock
  • Lee-Leet - "So High" ($1.99), Alternative
  • Magnefora - "Für Elise (Beethoven)" ($0.99), Classical

The Rock Band Network was developed upon Microsoft's XNA technology, and all RBN songs have 30-day exclusivity on the Xbox 360. However, select RBN 2.0 songs are submitted to the PS3 by Sony and Harmonix at the rate of 5 songs a week, as determined by factors such as popularity and community interest. To request future songs for the PS3, go to the forum thread here. We're always interested in hearing what songs our PS3 customers would enjoy!