New to RBN: 2/2/12

New RBN releases on Xbox 360 include songs from Anarchy Club, Jonathan Coulton, and Rishloo. On PS3, we've got Jerry Naylor, Suicide Silence, and Chaotrope coming at you Tuesday. Rock out!

Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 2/2/2012


  • Anarchy Club - "Für Immer Verloren" (80 MSP)
  • Halcyon Way - "Building the Towers (2x Bass Pedal)" (80 MSP)
  • Halcyon Way - "The System (2x Bass Pedal)" (80 MSP)
  • Winter Crescent - "Battle of Egos Intro" (80 MSP)


  • Rishloo - "Feathergun in the Garden of the Sun" (80 MSP)


  • Jonathan Coulton - "Good Morning Tucson" (160 MSP)

PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 2/7/2012 (North America) and Wednesday, 2/8/2012 (Europe)

  • Jerry Naylor - "Real Wild Child" ($1.99) - Rock
  • Suicide Silence - "Slaves to Substance" ($1.99) - Metal
  • Rainbowdragoneyes - "Heavy Weather - The Storm ov The Undead" ($0.99) - Pop/Dance/Electronic
  • an Unkindness - "Foundation" ($0.99) - Alternative
  • Chaotrope - "Diachylon" ($0.99) - Metal

The Rock Band Network was developed upon Microsoft's XNA technology, and all RBN songs have 30-day exclusivity on the Xbox 360. However, select RBN 2.0 songs are submitted to the PS3 by Sony and Harmonix at the rate of 5 songs a week, as determined by factors such as popularity and community interest. To request future songs for the PS3, go to the forum thread here. We're always interested in hearing what songs our PS3 customers would enjoy!


heavy weather and diachylon came out on xbox awhile ago but when I get rock band 3 for PS3 I am so gonna download them (even though I already have them for xbox)

Lame selection for 360.

Real Wild Child is a good start. However, there are three more Jerry Naylor songs that would be nice to have ported to the PS3.