New to RBN: 2/7/13

“Bottle Rocket” by Brian Kahanek comes out on Xbox 360 today, along with an RB3 version of “Welcome to Our Town” by Stagehands and more Spanish rock from Lucybell! PS3 players, look out Tuesday for a dark, semi-appropriate set of Valentine’s Day songs including “Naughty Naughty” by John Parr and “A Single Drop of Red (The Gentleman)” by Anarchy Club.

Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 2/7/2013


  • Brian Kahanek - “Bottle Rocket” (160 MSP)


  • Godhead - “Trapped In Your Lies” (160 MSP)
  • I See Stars - “NZT48” (160 MSP)
  • Your Memorial - “Redirect” (80 MSP)


  • Stagehands - “Welcome to Our Town (RB3 version)” (80 MSP)


  • Nightmare Lyre - “Deception” (80 MSP)
  • Nightmare Lyre - “Deception (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)


  • Lucybell - “Abre Tus Ojos” (160 MSP)

PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 2/12/2013 (North America) and 2/13/2013 (Europe)

  • John Parr - "Naughty Naughty" ($1.99), Pop-Rock
  • Anarchy Club - "A Single Drop of Red (The Gentleman)” ($0.99), Metal
  • Melissa Otero - "Angels and Demons" ($1.99), PopRock
  • Danny and the Lost Souls - "Keep on Running from My Love" ($0.99)
  • Jerry Naylor - "My Little Girl" ($1.99)

The Rock Band Network was developed upon Microsoft's XNA technology, and all RBN songs have 30-day exclusivity on the Xbox 360. However, select RBN 2.0 songs are submitted to the PS3 by Sony and Harmonix at the rate of 5 songs a week, as determined by factors such as popularity and community interest. To request future songs for the PS3, go to the forum thread here. We're always interested in hearing what songs our PS3 customers would enjoy!