New to RBN: 6/23/11

This week's RBN tracks include Buckner & Garcia's "Pac-Man Fever" and three more songs off the same album! For more modern gamers, we also have a remix of "Betus Blues" from the Super Meat Boy soundtrack, and, as always, we feature great metal and alternative in this week's releases. New songs this week from Chaotrope, Wargasm, & more. We also have five new tracks for RBN on PS3 coming next week!

Xbox 360 RBN releases for Thursday, 6/23/2011


  • Action Action - "Masters of Puppet Rock" (160 MSP)
  • I Am Cassettes - "The Exit" (160 MSP)


  • Bonded By Blood - "Prototype Death Machine" (160 MSP)
  • Chaotrope - "Diachylon" (80 MSP)
  • Destruction of a Rose - "Rise and Shine" (160 MSP)
  • Destruction of a Rose - "Rise and Shine (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
  • Veil of Maya - "Namaste" (160 MSP)
  • Wargasm - "Underground (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)


  • dB Soundworks - "Betus Blues (Retro Remix)" (80 MSP)


  • Buckner & Garcia - "Froggy's Lament" (160 MSP)
  • Buckner & Garcia - "Hyperspace" (160 MSP)
  • Buckner & Garcia - "Mousetrap" (160 MSP)
  • Buckner & Garcia - "Pac-Man Fever" (160 MSP)

PS3 RBN releases for Tuesday, 6/28/2011 (Wednesday, 6/29/2011 in Europe)

  • Amberian Dawn - "The Curse" ($1.99)
  • Lazarus A.D. - "Thou Shall Not Fear" ($0.99)
  • Nightrage - "A Grim Struggle" ($1.99)
  • NightShade - "The Depths of Memory" ($1.99)
  • The Walkmen - "Angela Surf City" ($1.99)

All Rock Band Network tracks are available on the Xbox 360 and can be purchased through the in-game Rock Band Music Store. Select tracks are available on the PlayStation 3. Pricing varies. For more information about the Rock Band Network, please visit the official Rock Band Network page. To see a list of all songs available in the Rock Band Network Music Store, please visit the Rock Band Network song page.


@Lydan That was dlc. Not Rbn. As much as i'd like more than 5 songs a week.. it won't happen... we are talking about sony whom: - Takes 9 years to update the store every tuesday *they could easily update it early morning they just are too lazy* - Will not remove the 5 song cap. - Has bad support - Don't obviously care about the customers and that's why we got 4 "Free" games that aren't even fun (not to mention old). IMO

@arcanon Wait, I don't think you're right because I specifically remember there being a certain buttload of The Clash songs added all at once..

@arcanon Ooooh, I didn't realize that, but I still stand behind my crazy rant due to Harmonix giving xbox owner the special treatment when it comes to fixing glitches and other problems. If you notice, the controllers were even made for the xbox, but changed a little bit for PS3 to include ps3 icons and whatnot.

when are we PS3 owners getting 'blue'?

Just wanted to stop by and say Thank You to Harmonix for selecting another Amberian Dawn song for the RBN on PS3 this week. I just can't get enough of that band. <3

I'm pretty sure the name for the Veil of Maya song is Mowgli, not Namaste. Yall might want to get that checked out.

@Lyndan Sony set the 5 RBN songs a week cap, not Harmonix. Talk to Sony about it. Also, you get all official DLC. The cap only affects RBN.

WHAT is WRONG with you people?! Why are the owners of PS3 treated like we're less special than XBOX owners?? WE BOUGHT YOUR FREAKING GAME AND PERIPHERALS. Is that not good enough for you? Your update consists of a nice-sized list of songs for the xbox and a few 5 cruddy songs for PS3? ALL songs are available to XBOX owners, but only a few are available to PS3 owners? This is completely ridiculous!

Worse PS3 RBN so far for RBN2.0 Can we get variety each week? really 4 horrible metal songs?