New to RBN: 7/19/12

This week’s Xbox 360 release includes songs by Not Above Evil, Hillcrest, and Dante’s Dream on Xbox 360! On PS3, keep an eye out Tuesday for releases including songs by Dance for the Dying and Asking Alexandria.

Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 7/19/2012


  • All Shall Perish – “The Death Plague (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
  • Dirge Within – “Absolution (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
  • Not Above Evil – “The Duel” (80 MSP)
  • My Ruin – “Walk of Shame” (80 MSP)


  • Astra Kelly – “These Days” (80 MSP)


  • Hillcrest – “Lady Luck” (80 MSP)


  • Dante’s Dream – “Episodes” (80 MSP)

PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 7/24/2012 (North America) and 7/25/2012 (Europe)

  • Dance for the Dying – “Death in the Garden” ($0.99) – Pop-Rock
  • Harbour Grace – “Wish I Was Dead’ ($0.99) – Rock
  • MC Lars feat. MC Bat Commander and Suburban Legends – “This Gigantic Robot Kills” ($1.99) – Reggae/Ska
  • Blackguard – “A Blinding Light” ($1.99) – Metal
  • Asking Alexandria – “Dear Insanity” ($1.99) – Metal

The Rock Band Network was developed upon Microsoft's XNA technology, and all RBN songs have 30-day exclusivity on the Xbox 360. However, select RBN 2.0 songs are submitted to the PS3 by Sony and Harmonix at the rate of 5 songs a week, as determined by factors such as popularity and community interest. To request future songs for the PS3, go to the forum thread here. We're always interested in hearing what songs our PS3 customers would enjoy!