New to RBN: 8/23/12

We’re all getting ready for the exciting launch of Rock Band Blitz next week, but the RBN releases are still rolling! “Move Your Body” by Eiffel 65 comes out today on Xbox 360, and five highly requested RBN songs are headed to PS3 Tuesday. Check the list – your favorites might be there!

Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 8/23/2012

Indie Rock

  • Leadership by Assault – “Stop Staring” (80 MSP)


  • An Endless Sporadic – “From the Blue/Point of No Return (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)


  • Eiffel 65 – “Move Your Body” (160 MSP)


  • Francisco Meza – “The Restless Mind (80 MSP)


  • Look Left – “But Then I Fell In Love” (80 MSP)

PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 8/28/2012 (North America) and 8/29/2012 (Europe)

  • Kaipa – “In the Wake of Evolution” ($1.99) – Prog
  • Free Spirit – “Radiant Light” ($1.99) – Rock
  • Children of Nova – “Moments of Clarity” ($1.99) – Prog
  • Eurobeat Brony – “Discord (The Living Tombstone Remix)” ($0.99) – Pop/Dance/Electronic
  • Chaotrope – “The Thief in the Night – Part II” ($0.99) – Metal

The Rock Band Network was developed upon Microsoft's XNA technology, and all RBN songs have 30-day exclusivity on the Xbox 360. However, select RBN 2.0 songs are submitted to the PS3 by Sony and Harmonix at the rate of 5 songs a week, as determined by factors such as popularity and community interest. To request future songs for the PS3, go to the forum thread here. We're always interested in hearing what songs our PS3 customers would enjoy!


Yup. That is what it means.

So no Blitz for Wii, not RBN for Wii, and no DLC for Wii.