New to RBN: 8/30/12

If you play any of these great new RBN releases in Rock Band Blitz, you could briefly hold the coveted #1 spot on a Rock Band Blitz leaderboard. “That’ll Be the Day” that you’re truly “Livin’ the Dream”, which is absolutely “The Main Thing” at stake here as you “Dash” through Rock Band Blitz. After a sentence like that, why are you spending more time on this paragraph? Skip ahead to the good stuff!

Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 8/30/2012


  • Fail Emotions – “Wasted (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)
  • Fretless – “Ride” (160 MSP)
  • Not Above Evil – “The Duel (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)


  • Nathaniel Whitlock – “The Main Thing” (80 MSP)


  • Art Benson – “Mind in Motion” (160 MSP)
  • Una Jensen – “Let’s Write a Song” (160 MSP)


  • An Endless Sporadic – “The Triangular Race Through Space” (80 MSP)


  • Bumblefoot – “Dash” (160 MSP)
  • Jerry Naylor – “That’ll Be the Day” (160 MSP)
  • Silent Theory – “Livin’ the Dream” (80 MSP)

PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 9/4/2012 (North America) and 9/5/2012 (Europe)

  • Asking Alexandria – “To the Stage” ($1.99) – Metal
  • Death of the Cool – “Everything I Hate About Myself” ($0.99) – Rock
  • Cynic – “Evolutionary Sleeper” ($1.99) – Metal
  • Jonathan Coulton – “Alone at Home” ($1.99) – Rock
  • Jerry Naylor – “Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On” ($1.99) – Rock

The Rock Band Network was developed upon Microsoft's XNA technology, and all RBN songs have 30-day exclusivity on the Xbox 360. However, select RBN 2.0 songs are submitted to the PS3 by Sony and Harmonix at the rate of 5 songs a week, as determined by factors such as popularity and community interest. To request future songs for the PS3, go to the forum thread here. We're always interested in hearing what songs our PS3 customers would enjoy!