New to RBN: 8/9/12

On Xbox 360 today, pick up “Blessed Night” by doom metal pioneers Saint Vitus. On PS3, keep an eye out Tuesday for three songs by Strikken, plus “Grace Kelly” by The Motion Sick and YouTube-famous “I Like Trains”!

Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 8/9/2012


  • Trial By Fire – “From the Ground Up” (80 MSP)


  • Alestorm – “Back Through Time (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
  • All Shall Perish – “Rebirth (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
  • Asking Alexandria – “To the Stage (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
  • Halcyon Way – “Our Finest Hour” (80 MSP)
  • Saint Vitus – “Blessed Night” (160 MSP)


  • Catsmelvin – “Wrong Side” (160 MSP)

PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 8/14/2012 (North America) and 8/15/2012 (Europe)

  • Strikken - "Forever in Lies" ($0.99) - Metal
  • Strikken - "The Final Act" ($0.99) - Metal
  • Strikken - "Ashes" ($0.99) - Metal
  • The Motion Sick - "Grace Kelly" ($0.99) - Indie Rock
  • Lil Deuce Deuce - "I Like Trains" ($0.99) - Reggae/Ska

The Rock Band Network was developed upon Microsoft's XNA technology, and all RBN songs have 30-day exclusivity on the Xbox 360. However, select RBN 2.0 songs are submitted to the PS3 by Sony and Harmonix at the rate of 5 songs a week, as determined by factors such as popularity and community interest. To request future songs for the PS3, go to the forum thread here. We're always interested in hearing what songs our PS3 customers would enjoy!


this week the ps3's a joke? Honestly........