New to RBN: 9/8/11

This week's Rock Band Network release for Xbox 360 has been taken over by velociraptors ("He's Our Savior"), unicorns ("Space Unicorn"), and genies ("Ramp Truck (RB3 version)"). Plus, five new RBN songs on PS3 include releases from Amberian Dawn and Jukebox the Ghost!

Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 9/8/2011


  • Mafia Track Suit - "Funeral on Parade" (80 MSP)


  • Jutbox - "OH-KAY!" (80 MSP)


  • Asking Alexandria - "A Prophecy (RB3 version)" (160 MSP)
  • Hedras Ramas - "Stellar Crash" (160 MSP)
  • Tina Guo - "Forbidden City" (160 MSP)


  • Parry Gripp - "Space Unicorn" (80 MSP)


  • DJ Raptorz - "He's Our Savior" (80 MSP)
  • DJ Raptorz - "He's Our Savior (2x Bass Pedal)" (80 MSP)


  • Freen in Green - "Ramp Truck (RB3 version)" (80 MSP)
  • Vangough - "Estranger" (80 MSP)

PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 9/13/2011 (North America) and Wednesday, 9/14/2011 (Europe)

  • Amberian Dawn - "Arctica" ($1.99) - Metal
  • Jukebox the Ghost - "Empire" ($1.99) - Pop-Rock
  • Jukebox the Ghost - "The Stars" ($1.99) - Pop-Rock
  • Kings Queens & Fairytales - "Fallen Into You" ($1.99) - Rock
  • Twin Atlantic - "Audience and Audio" ($0.99) - Alternative

The Rock Band Network was developed upon Microsoft's XNA technology, and all RBN songs have 30-day exclusivity on the Xbox 360. However, select RBN 2.0 songs are submitted to the PS3 by Sony and Harmonix at the rate of 5 songs a week, as determined by factors such as popularity and community interest. To request future songs for the PS3, go to the forum thread here. We're always interested in hearing what songs our PS3 customers would enjoy!


Space unicorn? YES!!!!!! When I get MPS I will see if I can get this. Keep up the good work HMX!!!