A New Four-Pack from Slipknot Comes to Rock Band to Celebrate Upcoming 10th Anniversary Reissue of Iowa

This week’s DLC offerings come courtesy of a quintessential modern metal band, and Rock Band fan-favorites, Slipknot. As the band celebrates the 10th anniversary of their 2001 release Iowa  with an upcoming 2CD/DVD reissue, we join in the celebration by releasing 4 tracks spanning their epic catalog!

“Wait and Bleed” kicks off the pack from their first record, 1999’s eponymous Slipknot, quickly followed by “Left Behind” from Iowa. These tracks are joined by “Pulse of the Maggots” from Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses), released in 2004 and the ballad “Snuff” from their most recent studio release, 2009’s All Hope is Gone. Every studio release from the band is represented in this 4-pack and it makes for a raucous retrospective!

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download. For more information about Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades, visit our support section. Rock Band 3 Pro Mode requires Rock Band Pro-compatible instrument controllers.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation 3 system on September 27th, 2011

  •  Slipknot – “Wait and Bleed” X
  •  Slipknot – “Left Behind”
  •  Slipknot – “Pulse of the Maggots”
  •  Slipknot – “Snuff” X

These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system September 28th.

The tracks will be available as “Slipknot Pack 02” and will be available for purchase individually on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

To discuss this DLC, visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forums.