The Clash Add Songs from London Calling to Rock Band!

Songs from the classic punk album London Calling from The Clash are coming to Rock Band on February 1. The band, inspired by elements of reggae, ska, dance, rockabilly, rock and, of course, punk, formed in 1976. They received English acclaim with their debut album, but it wasn’t until the release of 1979’s London Calling that the group received worldwide attention. The album went on to be named the best album of the 1980s by Rolling Stone, which also named the band No. 30 on their list of the 100 Greatest Artists of All Time. The Clash was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2003 and continues to be an influencing force on modern music.

London Calling released to rave reviews and has since sold more than 2 million copies worldwide. Rolling Stone included the album on its 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list, and next week long-time fans of The Clash and those new to the band will have the opportunity to play it in its entirety in Rock Band 3. “Train in Vain” is already available as downloadable content, and with next week’s additions, the entirety of London Calling is available for download and play in Rock Band. Other songs from The Clash available for the Rock Band platform are “I Fought the Law” and “Complete Control,” as well as “Should I Stay or Should I Go,” which was on the Rock Band setlist.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii on February 1

  • “London Calling” X
  • “Brand New Cadillac”
  • “Jimmy Jazz”
  • “Hateful”
  • “Rudie Can’t Fail” X
  • “Spanish Bombs” X
  • “The Right Profile”
  • “Lost in the Supermarket”
  • “Clampdown” X
  • “The Guns of Brixton”
  • “Wrong ‘Em Boyo”
  • “Death or Glory”
  • “Koka Kola”
  • “The Card Cheat” X
  • “Lover’s Rock”
  • “Four Horsemen”
  • “I’m Not Down”
  • “Revolution Rock”

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks for $1.99 on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3, and $2.00 on Wii, and as “London Calling (Album)” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii for $19.99. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song. For more information about Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades, visit our support section. Rock Band 3 Pro Mode requires Rock Band Pro-compatible instrument controllers.

To discuss this DLC, visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forums.